I love this…even though I’m an atheist

As good as the ‘Perfect Day’ ad from 1997? Maybe not, but beautifully crafted, wonderfully uplifting, with a lovely cameo from Brian Wilson. And although I don’t believe in a grey-bearded Man Upstairs, I don’t think ‘The Power Of Human Intelligence, Connection and Love In A Thrillingly Finite Existence Only Knows’ would’ve worked as a title…

About antmelder
Creative Partner at DDB Sydney; passionate vegetarian; lover of books, boxing and Bruce Springsteen.

One Response to I love this…even though I’m an atheist

  1. stephen hinchliffe says:

    WHAT A CRACKER. As you say ‘perfect day’ shades it. But stroke my grannies beard this is super piece of art direction and yes it is indulgent but one in a while perfectly O.K. with me.

Leave a Reply

