That shit idea was even more shit than I thought

 

Remember that shit idea I wrote about a few weeks ago? The one that attempted to kick off a national debate about how we wipe our arses? The one with the sexy girl pouting seductively as she dreamily wondered whether I ‘scrunch or fold’ my toilet roll before I attend to my bottom? (It’s here: https://antmelder.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/shit-idea/). Well, I now realise that not only was it a shit idea, it wasn’t even original. Word reaches me from Australia (thanks, Esther) that Clemenger Melbourne did the same idea years ago (minus the incongruous sexy lady). Check it out. Which is your favourite ‘rival styles of arse-wiping’ campaign? Clems or JWTs? And does this revelation change your opinion of the Andrex ad? Get involved in the great shit idea debate via #ShitOrUnoriginal

About antmelder
Creative Partner at DDB Sydney; passionate vegetarian; lover of books, boxing and Bruce Springsteen.

Leave a Reply

